Herb Kohl

Educational Foundation, Inc


Five Herb Kohl Educators Selected as 2021 Wisconsin Public School Teachers of the Year

Posted Aug 27, 2020

State Superintendent Carolyn Stanford Taylor today recognized five exemplary Wisconsin educators for being named the 2021 Wisconsin Teachers of the Year. The group was notified of their selection for the honor by Stanford Taylor earlier today at a virtual gathering. The Herb Kohl Educational Foundation will provide a $3,000 personal award to each of those selected. They are Koren Jackson, Milwaukee Transition High School; Trisha Kilpin, Greendale School District; Brooke Kintzle (nee Lederman), Broadhead Middle School; Derrick Meyer, Amery High School; and Susan Richardson, Milwaukee German Immersion School. Click on Press Releases for more information.